No HSS on latest firmware

I just updated my Cactus V6 ii to the latest Fuji TTL firmware and also RF60 to 2.04.
Do I need to do any setting on Cactus V6 ii and RF60 for HSS? I fired test shots but flash power output was very weak. I can see RF60 fired but the images are way under exposed.

Comments

• I'm not a Fuji expert, but I'm pretty sure there are a number of Fuji cameras (e.g. X-Pro1) that still require you to do a "LEARN HSS" step before you can use HSS.

My main advice is that you should post what Fuji camera model you are using so that Fuji experts can help you. It might also be a good idea to include the firmware version of your camera.
  • With the new firmware X-TTL on Cactus V6 ii for Fujifilm camera, "LEARN HSS" step no longer required.  In fact, "LEARN HSS" no longer exists on the menu.
  • @shutterbug, yes, please let us know the camera model.

But v2.04 on RF60 is not the latest version and it does not have TTL.
    You need v2.05.

Cheers!
    Antonio Lao
    Brand Manager

To help us better help you, always state the exact firmware version installed on your Cactus device(s), such as: "1.1.013", "NIK.A.001", "v.103", or "A06".

TTL or HSS not working on Cactus V6 II and V6 IIs? Be sure to check hot shoe connectivity by doing the <CAMERA INFO> check.

Feel free to suggest an improvement or share product ideas. Contact us directly at info@cactus-image.com.  At Cactus, we listen. 
  • Sorry, my mistake.  My RF60 is updated to 2.05
    My camera is X-T1
  • Thanks @shutterbug for the clarification.

The usual checks:

1) have you removed the metal spring plate from camera's hot shoe?

2) when you adjust shutter speed or aperture values on the camera, does V6 II LCD displays the changes made? If not, check hot shoe connection.

Thanks!
    Antonio Lao
    Brand Manager

To help us better help you, always state the exact firmware version installed on your Cactus device(s), such as: "1.1.013", "NIK.A.001", "v.103", or "A06".